Whisper of Life

written by Cesar Gealogo

Emptiness

with 26 comments

Every time I walk

In this camp of deafening silence

I always feel the very emptiness

Of my wounded heart

 

I want to embrace and kiss with my beloved

I want to sing and dance with my beloved

I want to play and laugh with my beloved

But I can’t for I am far from my beloved

 

She is in the city

I am in the hinterland

She is in the city of temptation

I am in the hinterland of belonging

 

I can’t endure this life of mine

I can’t resist the belonging of my heart

I can’t afford not to feel her love

For I love her deeply

 

Related article: http://www.cesargealogo.com

Note: This poem was written way back in the year 2000 in the camp of 141st Company of Regional Mobile Group located at Taganito, Claver, Surigao del Norte.

26 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. lovely longing…
    well said.
    hope that you got what you wanted.

    Jingle

    October 5, 2010 at 2:34 am

  2. 10 years ago,
    well,
    sweet reminder I guess…

    thanks for sharing..
    love your supportive attitude.
    have fun!

    Jingle

    October 5, 2010 at 2:35 am

  3. IN the city of temptation… beautifully said.. thanks for sharing.. Cesar.

    ॐ नमः शिवाय
    Om Namah Shivaya
    Twitter: @VerseEveryDay
    Blog: http://shadowdancingwithmind.blogspot.com

    Shashi

    October 5, 2010 at 1:40 pm

  4. Very precious, the longing to be with one’s love.

    Kristen Haskell

    October 5, 2010 at 5:51 pm

  5. very nice poem, felt every word…

    William Manson

    October 5, 2010 at 9:08 pm

  6. Fine poem on love, longing, and loneliness. Moving.

    Taganito, Claver, Surigao del Norte… the Phillipines? Are you anywhere near Illiagan?

    Jamie Dedes

    October 5, 2010 at 11:17 pm

  7. support us by visiting a few poets near your entry.
    thanks for the contribution…

    here is one of mine:
    http://jingleyanqiu.wordpress.com/2010/10/04/what-can-you-see/

    Jingle

    October 6, 2010 at 12:34 am

  8. the sense of longing comes through very strongly here; well written. thanks for sharing.

    siubhan

    October 6, 2010 at 1:45 am

  9. Man, this really pulled on my heartstrings.
    I haven’t had a tear wet my dry face for a long time.
    Thanks man.
    Peace to you and your beloved…

    notjeffery

    October 6, 2010 at 2:13 pm

  10. I was in this shoes some time back and trust me I hated it…had to break free from it…I hate being engaged to an almost impossible task.

    Emmanuel Ibok

    October 6, 2010 at 6:27 pm

  11. how are you!This was a really terrific topic!
    I come from milan, I was luck to seek your blog in yahoo
    Also I obtain a lot in your Topics really thank your very much i will come daily

    bet365 italia

    October 6, 2010 at 9:33 pm

  12. I really appreciate in everything you’re doing… God bless more power!

    katrice

    October 7, 2010 at 5:31 am

  13. “I can’t resist the belonging of my heart

    I can’t afford not to feel her love”
    This is wonderful.
    I love your repetition as well.
    Very nice poem.

    Evelyn

    October 30, 2010 at 1:19 pm

  14. […] Emptiness (cesargealogo.wordpress.com) […]


Leave a Reply

