Whisper of Life

written by Cesar Gealogo

WHY I TITLED MY BOOK WHISPER OF LIFE?

with 7 comments

For almost two decades of writing poetry as a means of expressing my thoughts. I am unaware that I have written hundreds of poems and I have never imagined that I am this far in this unique type of writings. As years had passed I feel that I can’t make my life meaningful without poetry. I searched for poetry group to gain readers and listeners, and most of all a friend that I can cling on. I meet different types of people in this virtual world where passion is the same as mine. While interacting with this group of people an idea comes to mind of compiling these poems and have it available to reading public. I have spent number of days in thinking and finding title that will best describes my work. While reading and re-reading, revising and revising an idea comes from ether enter into my brain telling me that I have to name this first batch of compilation as WHISPER OF LIFE. In one instance of my life while I am alone in my home and the surrounding where in silence I can clearly hear the soft voices of the poems I have written and I finally called these voices as Whisper of Life.

Written by Sir G

September 26, 2010 at 8:10 am

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I have loved the word “Whisper” too as it is though a word communicating a communication but in a very personal way, one to one, heart to heart, close to personal.. that is why this word is so beautiful and I think you chose the right words for your collection as whispers of life as nothing can be closer to you than your life and no one can whisper closely than your life…

    I have enjoyed this word to and hence I have named my group of poetry at Facebook as “Whisper” where I invite friends to whisper their life, love and longings to like minded friends.. have a look at it too… I am in the face book as VirtualCitizen India.

    here is the link..

    http://www.facebook.com/group.php?gid=127127217313510

    I hope you would enjoy it too..

    ॐ नमः शिवाय
    Om Namah Shivaya
    Twitter: @VerseEveryDay
    Blog: http://shadowdancingwithmind.blogspot.com

    Shashi

    October 3, 2010 at 10:55 am

  2. Glad to read you.
    how are you?

    Jingle

    October 5, 2010 at 1:51 am

  3. http://jinglepoetry.blogspot.com/2010/10/poetry-potluck-natures-elements-air.html
    Greetings!
    It is Monday again, I sincerely invite you to join us for a Monday Poetry Potluck party, bring in 1 to 3 poem treats to share via the link on the top! You could use an old poem.

    Jingle

    October 5, 2010 at 1:51 am

  4. Well done, Cesar. Totally relate.

    Poem on …

    Jamie Dedes

    October 5, 2010 at 11:19 pm

  5. Thank you for the encouraging words on poetry.
    http://www.stanzapoet.com

    Stan

    October 31, 2010 at 3:09 am


Leave a Reply

